Moving Company Reviews

//Moving Company Reviews
Moving Company Reviews 2018-05-10T15:23:13+00:00

Review from Kim – Brea, CA

Thanks so much for everything you did to make the move go so smoothly. Everyone on the delivery team was prompt, nice and professional. They did a fabulous job and got us in on the day my corporate housing ended which was ideal!

September 26th, 2017|

Review from Lynnae – Seattle, WA

I wanted to write you and let you know how impressed we were with the service we had from Cherie and Mark and his crew during our recent relocation... The move was seamless and we were very impressed with the quickness and professionalism of all the teams. The packing and unloading crew were friendly and took great care of all our belongings. They were all personable and worked very hard packing, loading and unloading. Mark was such a great guy to work with and he was able to get our stuff up to our new house within a few days. Cherie made sure we were taken care of throughout the entire process. If we ever decide to move again we will definitely be using Alexander's Mobility Services again. I hope this gets back to the both of them and please let them know how thankful we are for all their help. Thanks again.

September 21st, 2017|

Review from Tommy – Black Mountain, NC

Everything went smoothly. Brian was fantastic and a true pleasure to work with. He was detail oriented and very upbeat. He kept us informed on everything we should know on both ends of the move. Thanks for all your assistance with the process of getting us into our new home.

September 20th, 2017|

Review from James – Irvine, CA

...I wanted to follow up to thank Alexander's for the assistance provided in making my relocation efficient and convenient. Kelly was the coordinator who facilitated the moving process. She was very helpful in providing details about the relocation process and coordinating the best time to have my goods picked up and delivered. She also did a great job following up after the move to ensure everything went without a hitch.

September 20th, 2017|

Review from Kristie – Fort Smith, AK

I would like to send my warmest regards and thanks for all of the hard work that was done regarding my transition and move... The moving crew was amazing and professional in every thing that they did before during and after my move to my new home. Everyone that I worked with did everything that they could to accommodate my needs and encourage me with my options for staying in budget, while experiencing a smooth move and transition at my new home... You should be very proud of having such an amazing team of professionals working for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you for everything that was done on behalf of me and my family.

September 19th, 2017|

Review from Ethan – Whitestown, IN

I want to thank you for all your hard work and let you know that it was a pleasure working with you. My family and I can’t thank you enough for all the help that was provided to us, especially with a newborn in the whole mix this time. Overall, we were fortunate for the help and fairly pleased with our experience, especially working with you.

September 11th, 2017|

Review from Sandip – Irvine, CA

I wanted to say thank you so much to Kelly S. who helped us during our move...this year. She was very respectful and patient in all our communication which I really appreciate. It was also very supportive during this move to have somebody who is very organized looking after the activities.

September 8th, 2017|

Review from Rajesh – Aliso Viejo, CA

My experience with your team and vendors were phenomenal. Thank you for your help in making the move! The household goods move was exceptional. From the group...that assessed and packed, through the delivery and removal of boxes yesterday. Everything was on time and your team was flexible with the couple of changes we had. Your management and direction was phenomenal...My experience with your team and vendors were phenomenal. Very well run.

September 8th, 2017|

Review from Roshan – Seattle, WA

I am writing in regards to my move conducted in partnership with Cherie. She was an incredible resource from day one. The timing of my move posed some challenges on the pickup as well as drop off and she worked quickly and successfully to get things done even when they seemed impossible. She was so polite through the entire process and made my life and the move much much easier than I expected. I have been through this process a few times before and Cherie was such a delight to work with. Please share my feedback as she truly was.

September 7th, 2017|

Review from Kyle – Redwood City, CA

The delivery went absolutely great. The movers were awesome and did such a great service, made it completely easy to move. Thank you again for all of your help. We really appreciate it.

September 6th, 2017|

Review from Daniela – Nashville, TN

Thank you so much! Again, it's been a true pleasure to work with you. I will always praise Atlas and Alexander's for your incredible service and honesty!

August 31st, 2017|

Review from Scottie and Kenny – Cary, NC

Cherie provided excellent service support to us during our recent move. She helped me plan the details move and provided thoughtful advice. Cherie kept me informed of action items and the status of each important step. She also called to check on our progress and ask about our concerns. This was our second move with Cherie's support. I will call her again if ever a family member needs to move. I will also recommend her to all of my friends.

August 30th, 2017|

Review from Andrew – Syracuse, NY

I had the pleasure of being moved by your company and Ms. Cherie G. was great to work with – professional, timely in her responses and overall made what could have been a very stressful transition, easy and comforting. I never felt like I didn’t know what was going on or when things were going to happen. Cherie made sure to make herself available, and when she was out of the office had someone else on her behalf follow up with me. In the world of customer service I understand how important the little things are and what a difference they can make. I want you to know that not only were the big things taken care of, but the small things were as well. It’s so refreshing to work with someone like Cherie – I hope in future moves ahead I get the pleasure to work with Cherie again.

August 26th, 2017|

Review from Inge – Poway, CA

We would like to thank you very much for your assistance in our recent move! "Your man, Ben," who was in charge of the 2 crews, did an excellent job in selecting the men for the job. Not only did everybody work hard until all was successfully loaded/ unloaded and assembled, but their demeanor was admirable. No complaints, just friendly faces and even cheerful banter when appropriate. Ben was directing everybody in a very precise and friendly manner. We are truly grateful for the smooth completion of the task at hand. We can definitely recommend Ben and his 2 crews for such complex work! Our most sincere thanks and appreciation for moving work done in an admirable way!

August 24th, 2017|

Review from Emily – The Woodlands, TX

Delivery went great yesterday! The crew was really great, very careful, courteous, and friendly. Thank you so much for all your help throughout this whole process!

August 24th, 2017|

Review from Jaime -Miami, FL

On behalf of my wife and I we want to share a short note to thank each one of you for your great assistance in our relocation process. Everything went well and the teams assigned to assist us were very good. Although we knew it was a big challenge due to the timelines we had, you made it happen. Thanks to your diligence we were able to meet our agreements and complete our transition...as planned. Jennifer, Helen and Kelly, thank you for your great support by going the extra mile and outstanding customer service!! We appreciate it.

August 21st, 2017|

Review from Marcy – Denton, TX

I would like to thank everyone who participated in our move... Tamara was amazing and extremely professional. Any questions I had were answered promptly, and she's a really nice person! Moving is so difficult, but Tamara helped make it way less stressful for us. Equally as amazing, were the packing and moving crew. They were lightning fast, efficient, professional, and courteous. They were respectful of our things as if they were packing their own home. We couldn't have asked for a better moving experience. Thanks again to Tamara and the crew, from our family!

August 18th, 2017|

Review from Samantha – Cincinnati, OH

My relocation coordinator was Cherie Gregor. I wanted to forward my compliments for Cherie. She was kind and thorough throughout my entire moving process. I appreciated her patience with me as she walked me through each step and she was incredible with following up with me to make sure my move was a smooth process. I look forward to working with her again in the future and reflect fondly on my move...because of Cherie.

July 23rd, 2017|

Review From Renee – England

I wanted to let you all know how HAPPY I am with the service your crew did for me these past 2 days. Mark F. and his crew did a superb job packing all our belonging with such care!! To see how much Mark put into looking after my motorcycle, that was my dads, really meant a lot to me. Having the assurance that our belongings will get there safe and sound means the world!! Then the packaging itself!! Mark is top notch!! We had many of our musical instruments that we are shipping across...and the care he put into wrapping every item...I've never seen anything like it before!! GREAT JOB!! Also Dustin A. was very professional, marking all the boxes and keeping track of everything, making sure all was taken care of and going over everything with me!! Thank you for caring about how well everything was being done!! So once again, I want to thank you for sending us this incredible crew to look after our treasured belongings. Thank you so very much!!

February 3rd, 2017|

Review from Kevin – Davis Junction, IL

Last week I was relocated...by one of your excellent drivers, Dustin A. I meant to send this earlier, but as I'm sure you understand, relocating your family can be hectic. Anyway, I just had to send something with hopes that Dustin and his 1st class team would be recognized for going above and beyond for my family and I. I'd had a bad experience in the past with professional movers and was a little nervous trusting my belongings to strangers (broken stuff, mishandled fragile items, missing stuff, etc.). But, since it was a company move and paid by my employer it was hard to turn down. Wow! I can't say enough about how impressed and happy I was with Dustin and his team. They were prompt, very respectful and friendly. They were patient with my kids wanting to help or asking questions. They were very clean and careful with my belongings. We've been unpacking all week and my wife (who is very critical of how people handle her things) has yet to find 1 broken item! These guys were top notch and if I'm moved again, or know anyone moving, I will recommend and ask for these guys by name. Very professional team, and at the end I felt like we were all family, which is a pretty cool experience in itself. Thank you for the excellent service, and please see that Dustin is recognized for a job well done.

January 27th, 2017|

Review from Jake – Irvine, CA

I wanted to send this to show appreciation for the wonderful service I received from Kelly S. and the movers that came to help move our belongings. Kelly was everything I could have asked for when it came to scheduling and assistance. She was able to work around my schedule and even worked to get a truck to pick up my belongings earlier than was originally available. Thanks to her hard work my belongings came before I stared working which made my transition much, much smoother. She gave me updates all along the process and made sure I was always informed. Thank you for hiring such a wonderful employee and a fantastic representative of Alexander's. The movers that came were friendly and efficient in both the pickup and drop-off of my belongings. Their level of care was unparalleled and they were happy and willing to help all they could. Everything was picked up and dropped off in a timely manner. This was a great team to send and I was incredibly impressed by them. Overall thank you for such incredible service and care. You have an amazing team and I would gladly recommend Alexander's to others looking to move. I’ll make sure my company is also aware of the excellent service I received.

January 23rd, 2017|

Review from Weilin – San Francisco, CA

I am writing to thank you for the efficiency and professionalism of your moving service and especially your moving staff: Josh, Jeremy H., Ricky and Alberto. I had a very pleasant moving experience with them. Our family had to move... Jim came and did an estimate and arranged a time that fitted our schedule even though the time frame was tight. Josh came on time one day before on the moving day. He worked from 7 am to 7 pm straight and got everything packed and labeled based on our needs: drop off, short term and long term. He was very quick and efficient and, at the same time, very thorough and organized. We were very impressed and pleased with Josh's work. On the next day…Josh, Jeremy, Ricky and Alberto came on time. They worked straight from 7 am to 7 pm, packed the remaining stuff and loaded everything to the truck. They took the effort to carefully protect, label and load our packages based on our needs: drop off, short term and long term storage. Again the whole process was very organized and smooth. Today…they called me earlier in the morning and dropped off some of our packages into our temporary storage. We have worked with several other movers before and I have to say you and your moving staff are the best among those we have worked with. We were really pleased with your service and your staff. They are very organized, efficient, on time and professionals. We would definitely use your service again in the future and highly recommend you to our family and friends.

January 3rd, 2017|

Review from Alan – Glen Burnie, MD

I recently transitioned out of the military with over a decade of service to my Country. When it was time for me to relocate closer to my new Civilian employment, Alexander's Mobility Services sent out an amazing person to move me and my family. Tim B. showed up and absolutely knew what he was doing. Tim B. was phenomenal! Not only was he quick and extremely friendly, but also a very seasoned professional! Tim knew what to pack and what to leave unpacked until the load day so that my family was able to spend one last night in our previous residence! (Something I never thought or anticipated.) I could not have had a better experience! Tim, if you're reading this, you rock!!! Thanks for everything!

January 2nd, 2017|